Microsoft Tech Support, HUH?

I tried using their trial for System Center, which is comprised of eight downloads totalling near to 3 GB. after downloading all but one file, the site denied me access providing this error:
Access Denied
.
You don’t have permission to access “http://care.dlservice.microsoft.com/dl/download/F/B/9/FB9B10A3-4517-4E03-87E6-8949551BC313/SC_Configmgr_SCEP_1606.exe” on this server.
Reference #18.1d3c6b68.1477036140.6eca49″

Mind you that I’m a business partner trying to build a Small Business here. I then called their Business 24/7 Tech support line to determine how to get the final file. This was like trying to get Hillary Clinton to admit that she new very well that the attack on Ambassador Stevens had nothing to do with any video period; as you can watch for yourself here:

The Microsoft support professional continued to deny me any assistance stating that Microsoft can’t provide support for a trial product.  Now this fact I actually understand, however, I tried to get her to use logic with BEEP, BEEP, BEEP BEEP, BeEP beEP, Be-eeep; (that was her hitting buttons on her phone in an attempt to get me so frustrated I’d hang up) me to where she’d understand that my problem had nothing to do with Microsoft System Center, that it was their server which was (supposed) to be providing the product that was the prob BEEP, BEEEEEEEP, Beep, beep, BEEEEEPEDY BEEP lem.  (At this point, I told her that I could do the same thing and continued to “beep” her a few times; the beeps never happened again).

To save you of further details, the call continued and got about as far as Congressman …  got with the F.B.I director in trying to find ANY real reason why Miss Hillary Clinton was charged with NOTHING, as you can see here…

And there you have the flavor of my latest endeavor with Microsoft. Please also know that I’ve been purchasing products from Microsoft since 1981 and I as well told the representative exactly this.
*If anyone from Microsoft notices this message AND cares, be sure to message me as I’ll as well post any help provided hereafter.   The reason for this post is to let Microsoft know that they’d be better off simply not providing trials if they’re going to cause and not correct such disrespectful, anxiety provoking and time wasting problems for their Clients and Partners – I’d have a very hard time treating anyone I considered a partner as such!

Glenn T. Kitchen  |  piBoss@live.com | glennTK@gmail.com


I posted this message on:Friday, October 21st, 2016 the call was made yesterday: Thursday, October 20th, 2016.

Leave a Reply

